ELMS Learning Network: Introduction

I am finally starting to have enough development and design put in to consolidate my thoughts on a topic I’ve been asked about a lot: “What is ELMS?”  ELMS has morphed substantially since it started out as 1 Drupal module on my localhost environment 6 years ago.  To clear up this question, I will be distilling all thoughts and documentation here into a series of posts on the topic.

ELMS is no longer an alternative to existing tools for me. It is a way of life.  Here’s some background reading to get the established articles I usually reference out of the way.

Background reading

Sections

ELMS Learning Network: Design Philosophy / Theory
ELMS Learning Network: Systems
ELMS Learning Network: Visualizations

Leave a Reply

